Thursday, September 23, 2010

Apartment pictures, and Akiba treasures

I did some updating but was too lazy to post it here. I made a post about Ana and Michelle and Tim arriving, going to a festival, and Sophia Univeristy's orientation. I'll make an elaborate post about the festival when Ana Michelle and Sara post their pictures. There's also a post about my language test and the subsequent day and me dealing with food allergies in a foreign country. It's waayy too much to copypaste by now, so uh sorry I guess. LINK DESU YO.

Today it was raining a lot, and cold enough that it actually required a sweater. It was in the 60s I think? Our apartment is good at staying warm though, so I'm still in a tank top (but wearing pants instead of shorts tonight!). Sara and I had to go get food (I woke up this morning with a pack of pocky, some grapefruit-juice popsicles, and a carrot on my shelf of the fridge. Sara and I share the cereal/milk and switch off on buying it). We got wet while walking. When we came back Sara went back out to enjoy the not-smothering-heat and go to the other market to get stuff to put in omelets. I stayed home and did laundry. I planned to clean but that didn't happen until around midnight.

Tonight we actually cooked! Sara and I saw chicken on sale for 98円 and we had chicken with soy sauce, vegetables (for Sara, carrot for me) with soy sauce, and rice. It was pretty good actually! For some reason my brain short circuited and I thought we should have grapefruit (mostly to use a grapefruit). It didn't work but I ate it for dessert.

Photobucket

After I cleaned, I took pictures of my apaato!

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

What I cleverly covered up is the HUGE AKB48 LINGERIE BIKINI HYBRID POSTER on one of my walls (it's not that one specifically, that one is old, but it's the same color and same basic idea). I bought Erena's キラキラ photobook and the 2010 senbatsu magazine or whatever it's called. THE PICTURES ARE SO PRETTY AND WAY BETTER THAN SCANS. I'm already admitting that I have a problem. But I never noticed things like Erena is reading a Daria book or GET THE PIZZA ONES ERENA THE PIZZA LUNCHABLES ARE THE BEST. Wait what do you mean there are other girls in this group??

Also yesterday when we were in Akiba we went to an arcade (it was below the AKB48 theater but the theater was closed or something because they weren't letting people up), and I actually won something from a UFO catcher!!! I've never won anything from them before, but last week I saw these cute little cat plushies from something called Nyanpire (CAT VAMPIRES). I already had a few cell phone charms from gachapon, but this was bigger and adorable and I needed it. We won't talk about how much I spent then and failed, but when we came back with everyone I remembered I had a 500円 coin and 500円 gets six plays (versus five 100円 coins would only get five). So, EXTREMELY DETERMINED, I tried. A guy came up on the machine next to me my third try. In a very American way I mumbled "Yatta!" as it picked up the plushie, and made subdued disappointed noises as it dropped. And then the fourth time I got it! I definitely was grinning and jumping around a bit, and then some more when the others found me and I proudly held out my cat vampire plushie.

LOOK I EVEN TOOK A PICTURE JUST NOW.
Photobucket
It's really soft and has itty bitty fangs sewn in and bat wings and it's so happy and adorable I can't even. I CAN'T EVEN. Also that's my AKB48 poster in the background.

OH WOW IT IS 3AM I AM GOING TO BED NIGHT GUYS. Tomorrow will probably be boring (possibly going to the kuyakusho to get some paper Sophia needs) but Saturday Momoiro Clover is performing at an Ishimaru in Akiba (I'm pretty sure) and I'm going to try to go to that and get the new trading cards signed for Sabrina.

Ja~
Blondie

No comments:

Post a Comment